Rana Dasgupta bags 2019 Tagore Literary Prize


The Rabindranath Tagore Literary Prize (2nd edition) was awarded to author Rana Dasgupta for his 2010 novel ‘Solo’, a tale of estrangement and the ultimate failure of material existence.

An amount of USD 10,000, a Tagore statue and a certificate for contribution to literature was given to Dasgupta.

Mr. Yohei Sasakawa is the World Health Organization Goodwill Ambassador for Leprosy Elimination.

Read More: https://www.business-standard.com/article/news-ians/rana-dasgupta-bags-2019-tagore-literary-prize-119042401001_1.html

latest Current Affairs