Sushil Chandra appointed new Election Commissioner


President Ram Nath Kovind has appointed the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT) Chairman Sushil as an Election Commissioner. Sushil will replace O.P. Rawat who is retired from the post.

The other two members of the Commission are Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Sunil Arora and Election Commissioner (EC) Ashok Lavasa. The Chief Election Commissioner heads the Election Commission of India, a body constitutionally empowered to conduct free and fair elections to the national and state legislatures.

Read More :

latest Current Affairs